Use the Audience selector tool on Facebook
You can find the audience selector tool in most places where you share things on Facebook such as status updates, photos, etc. It helps you control the publicity of your post or sharing on your wall. For example, you can control who can see posts you share on Facebook, posts others make on your Timeline or posts you're tagged in.
This tool remembers the audience you shared previously and keeps it for your next sharing unless you change it when you post. The audience selector tool also appears in multiple places, such as your privacy shortcuts and privacy settings.
This tool also appears alongside things you have already shared. After sharing a post, you can change the audience by clicking the audience selector and selecting a new audience.
Note: When you post to another person's Timeline on Facebook, that person controls who can view the post.
To change the audience of a post you've shared
Step 1: Click your name in the upper-right corner to go to your profile.
Step 2: Find the post you want to edit.
Step 3: Click the audience selector. It's next to the date or time of the post. It is different depending on its audience setting.
Step 4: Select an option (Public, Friends, Only me, or Custom).