Stop people from posting on your Facebook Timeline

By default, all of your friends can post photos, comments, or video to your Facebook timeline. However, it can become uncomfortable if they post unwanted content to your wall. You can stop that person from posting on your Timeline without having to unfriend them. 

How to block someone from posting on your wall on Facebook

Step 1: Log in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the down arrow icon in the upper-right corner and select Settings.

Facebook Timeline and Tagging

Step 3: Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.

Stop someone from posting on your Facebook timeline

Step 4: Click Edit to the far right of Who can post on your timeline?.

Block someone from posting on your Facebook timeline

Step 5: Click and select Only me from the drop-down menu.

Block a person from posting on your Facebook wall

Note:

Your friends can still comment on any post that they can see.

Stop people from posting on your Facebook Timeline 1 votes. 4.2 / 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank you for commenting. Please leave constructive comments, respect other people’s opinions, and stay on topic.