Delete your YouTube channel

If you close your YouTube channel, all of the channel content including videos, playlists, likes, subscriptions, comments, messages, search history, and watch history will be permanently removed. You should think carefully before making this decision as this data can't be restored. Here's how to delete a YouTube channel.

How to delete a YouTube channel

Step 1: Go to https://www.youtube.com and log into your Youtube account. 

Make sure that you log into the YouTube account with the channel you want to delete

Step 2: Go to the Advanced Account Settings page.

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom and click Delete channel (You may see Delete content instead).

How to delete a YouTube channel

Step 4: Enter your password and click Next to verify your identity.

How to close your YouTube channel

Step 5: Select I want to permanently delete my content.

How to delete a YouTube channel 2018

Step 6: Check all the boxes to confirm you want to delete your YouTube channel.

Step 7: Click Delete My Channel or Delete My Content.

How to delete my YouTube channel

Step 8: Enter your email address to confirm your action and click Delete my content.

Delete a YouTube channel

Your channel is in the process of being permanently deleted. It may take a few minutes or longer depending on your content data. 

Delete your YouTube channel 1 votes. 4.6 / 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank you for commenting. Please leave constructive comments, respect other people’s opinions, and stay on topic.